Fashion · Uncategorized

♡August Favorites♡

  1. Butterfly Clips

    Why? you’re probably wondering. Growing up I used to be obsessed with butterfly clips. Recently when I was going through my foetus jewellery from when I was five, I came across one. Ever since then I have had  a weird desire to start wearing them again. So I am currently on the hunt for gold butterfly clips similar to these.rBVaEFbxKbmAFMH1AAIkZHZ0yBY503

  2.  Scrunchies

    As you can tell this list is starting off incredibly 90s, but anyway. Scrunchies, like butterfly clips were a big part of my childhood. The other day while I was in Sports girl I came across this blush, champagne coloured velvet scrunchie. It was $7.45 which is rather pricy for a scrunchie but I got it anyway.IMG_5453

3.  Bon Bon by Viktor & Rolf

This is the Second time that I have Purchased this perfume and could possibly call it my signature scent? As I wear it so often. I’m not going to even try to explain this fragrance as I know I’ll epically fail. So I’ll just read you what the box says.

“This sensational eau de parfum from Viktor and Rolf will energise and empower the wearer, with caramel notes maturing from a sharp, edible top note that segue into a softer, milkier middle and heavy caramel base note.”IMG_5457

4. O.P.I Nail Polishes

Although I haven’t been wearing heaps of nail polish lately, I still can’t remember the last time I used a nail polish that wasn’t O.P.I. Not only are they some of the best quality nail polishes out there, but they also come in a very wide variety of colours. Here are three of my favourites.IMG_5458

Above from left to right we have: ‘Pink Seriously’, ‘Colour So Hot It Berns’ and ‘Pink Friday’ (which is from the Nicki Minaj collection).

5. Over sized Jumpers

My obsession with baggy jumpers started a while ago when I bought two hoodies from H&M. Even though they were the exact same size one was way bigger than the other. For the past couple of months I have been religiously wearing this grey cozy jumper and just last weekend I purchased a new light blue one. Something about being able to fully put my hands in the sleeves makes me feel so cozy and comfortable, I just love them. It’s probably also because they give me low-key Mariah Carey fantasy vibes.

tumblr_m34rrqnilg1qzuh1n

 

~Natasha Maree

 

Leave a comment